PDA

View Full Version : GIANTS' VICTOR CRUZ LANDS BOOK DEAL



RoanokeFan
03-06-2012, 10:06 AM
GIANTS' VICTOR CRUZ LANDS BOOK DEAL (http://www.giants101.com/2012/03/06/new-york-giants-victor-cruz-lands-book-deal/)

"The New York (http://www.giants101.com/tag/new-york/)
Giants found a hidden gem in wide receiver, <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Victor Cruz" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/victor-cruz/" rel="tag nofollow">Victor
Cruz</a>, this season. Cruz, who is now an unquestionable fan favorite,
is ready to tell his tale via a book deal, courtesy of Penguin USA publishing
company.


Mass Live (http://blog.masslive.com/criesandwhispers/2012/03/cries_whispers_new_york_giants.html) reports that Cruz received the book deal but the
contract details have yet to be finalized.</p>


Cruz has been enjoying his newfound high celebrity status following an
incredible 2011-2012 season. His touchdown dance has become an NFL (http://www.giants101.com/tag/nfl/) staple and
only helped garner more attention to the young stand-out. In fact, Cruz turned
down ABC's, Dancing With The Stars (http://www.giants101.com/tag/dancing-with-the-stars/), something that athletes such
as, Hines Ward and (as of this coming season) Donald
Driver have taken part in.</p>


Cruz is joining his quarterback, <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Eli Manning" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/eli-manning/" rel="tag nofollow">Eli
Manning</a> (who Ralph Vacchiano wrote about following the 2006-2007
season and Super Bowl championship) and <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with David Tyree" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/david-tyree/" rel="tag nofollow">David
Tyree</a> as recent Giants who have been had books written about them in recent
years.</p>


The story of <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Victor Cruz" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/victor-cruz/" rel="tag nofollow">Victor
Cruz</a> should prove to be an interesting one, though, coming to be an NFL (http://www.giants101.com/tag/nfl/) receiving
leader after a slow and troubled college career. Giants 101 will provide more
details as information about the book continues to emerge."</p>
<div style="MARGIN: 5px">
<div style="POSITION: absolute; VISIBILITY: hidden; TOP: 0px; LEFT: 0px" id="beacon_32d55cb387">http://d1.openx.org/lg.php?bannerid=544983&amp;campaignid=255373&amp;zoneid=86 840&amp;loc=1&amp;referer=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.giants101.com%2 F2012%2F03%2F06%2Fnew-york-giants-victor-cruz-lands-book-deal%2F&amp;cb=32d55cb387&amp;r_id=03d0c782595c9b8bf222f09 3e602a471&amp;r_ts=m0gv18Mass Live (http://blog.masslive.com/criesandwhispers/2012/03/cries_whispers_new_york_giants.html) reports that Cruz received the book deal but the
contract details have yet to be finalized</div></div>

rebelfan1966
03-06-2012, 10:12 AM
Let's hope he continues to "WOW" the NYG Fans for many years to come...

NYG4ME
03-06-2012, 10:14 AM
His story is fascinating. Local boy makes good. Funny he grew up a cowboys fan. Should be a nice read!