PDA

View Full Version : GIANTS' KENNY PHILLIPS DOUBTFUL; DAVID BAAS OUT FOR SUNDAY



RoanokeFan
12-09-2011, 02:17 PM
GIANTS' KENNY PHILLIPS DOUBTFUL; DAVID BAAS OUT FOR SUNDAY (http://www.giants101.com/2011/12/09/new-york-giants-kenny-phillips-doubtful-david-baas-out-for-sunday/)

"The injury polka continues today as news emerges about the status of several
New York (http://www.giants101.com/tag/new-york/)
Giants players for Sunday night's game against the Dallas Cowboys.



</p><div>Indianapolis Colts wide receiver Austin Collie (17)
is tripped after a 7-yard gain in front of New York (http://www.giants101.com/tag/new-york/) Giants safety <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Kenny Phillips" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/kenny-phillips/" rel="tag nofollow">Kenny
Phillips</a> (21) during the first quarter at Lucas Oil Field in Indianapolis on
September 19, 2010. UPI /Mark Cowan</div>Several sources report Giants safety, <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Kenny Phillips" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/kenny-phillips/" rel="tag nofollow">Kenny
Phillips</a> (knee), is doubtful as of now. While Phillips had noted
that he was hopeful to play against the rival Cowboys, it looks as though he
won't be able to go. This will put the onus on fellow safety, <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Deon Grant" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/deon-grant/" rel="tag nofollow">Deon
Grant</a>, to step-up in Phillips absence.


Additionally, center <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with David Baas" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/david-baas/" rel="tag nofollow">David
Baas</a> is out for Sunday night. The headaches he experienced last
week have been labeled as "migraine-type" and seemingly occur as a result of a
neck injury Baas sustained earlier this fall. This looks to be something that
might keep Baas out for some time.</p>


Defensive end, Osi Umenyiora (ankle) and linebackers,
Mark Herzlich<span> </span>(ankle)
and Spencer Paysinger (hamstring), are also ruled out against
the Cowboys.</p>


On a brighter note, <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Mario Manningham" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/mario-manningham/" rel="tag nofollow">Mario
Manningham</a>, Prince Amukamara, <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Brandon Jacobs" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/brandon-jacobs/" rel="tag nofollow">Brandon
Jacobs</a>, <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Michael Boley" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/michael-boley/" rel="tag nofollow">Michael
Boley</a>, Ahmad Bradshaw, and <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Dave Tollefson" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/dave-tollefson/" rel="tag nofollow">Dave
Tollefson</a> are all probable for the game.</p>


Giants 101 will keep updating up through gametime."</p>

Gianthunter
12-09-2011, 02:47 PM
Yep looks like Kenny ain't makin the trip. Gulp