PDA

View Full Version : Practice 411: Prince watches practice



RoanokeFan
08-06-2012, 06:27 PM
PRACTICE 411:PRINCE WATCHES PRACTICE (http://espn.go.com/blog/new-york/giants/post/_/id/15668/practice-411-prince-watches-practice)

Excerpt: " On the same day the Giants got positive news about (http://espn.go.com/new-york/nfl/story/_/id/8240700/terrell-thomas-new-york-giants-rehab-knee-injury)Terrell Thomas (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/11297/terrell-thomas), cornerback Prince Amukamara (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/13975/prince-amukamara) had to sit out practice because of a hamstring issue.

Head coach Tom Coughlin didn't sound too concerned and called it a "little bit" of a hamstring injury. LB Michael Boley (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/8574/michael-boley) (hamstring) returned to practice. But LB Jacquian Williams (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/14199/jacquian-williams), LB Jake Muasau (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/15648/jake-muasau) and LT Will Beatty (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/12610/will-beatty) also did not practice. DT Dwayne Hendricks (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/13082/dwayne-hendricks) appeared to suffer an injury to his knee -- Coughlin said there was initial concern about his MCL -- but was up on the sideline moving around afterward.

Coughlin said the news regarding Beatty is positive, but the left tackle "does have some sciatic nerve issues and they are trying to eliminate that." The team is being very cautious with Beatty.

Here are some observations from Monday's practice:" Read more...

Captain Chaos
08-06-2012, 06:43 PM
Hope he just needs a little rest, we're going to need this guy!