PDA

View Full Version : Giants' roster power rankings: Rating the Giants from 1 - 53, Week 5



RoanokeFan
10-02-2012, 01:32 PM
http://www.bigblueview.com/2012/10/2/3439918/new-york-giants-roster-power-rankings-rating-the-giants-from-1-53

Excerpt: "Here are this week's New York Giants (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/teams/new-york-giants)' roster power rankings. If you haven't seen these before, each week we rank Giants' players from 1-53.

The results are cumulative and based mostly on this season's body of work. A player's past accomplishments are also weighed into their ranking, but the most important factor is the overall contribution to this season's Giants' team.

1. Eli Manning (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2235/eli-manning) -- Not his best work Sunday night against the Eagles (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/teams/philadelphia-eagles), but he is still the best and most important Giant. LW: 1

2. Victor Cruz (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/109584/victor-cruz) -- Caught nine passes against the Eagles, abusing rookie Brandon Boykin (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155049/brandon-boykin). LW: 2

3. Jason Pierre-Paul (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/108442/jason-pierre-paul) -- Drops a slot this week. Cruz had a dominant game against the Eagles. JPP had a pedestrian one. LW: 2

4. Michael Boley (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1115/michael-boley) -- Moves here by default, really. With Hakeem Nicks (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/71294/hakeem-nicks)missing the last two games, and no one really stepping up as a dominant player, I don't know what else to do here. LW: 6

5. Antrel Rolle (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1769/antrel-rolle) -- Not sure his performance really adds up to ranking him this high. Again, though, not sure what else to do here. LW: 7" Read more...