PDA

View Full Version : Giants' Rueben Randle bushes aside work ethic concerns

RoanokeFan
10-03-2012, 05:15 PM
http://www.nj.com/giants/index.ssf/2012/10/giants_rueben_randle_brushes_a.html#incart_river

Excerpt: "Rueben Randle knows what Chris Collinsworth said about him in Sunday night's NBC broadcast. He is aware Collinsworth questioned his work ethic on national television -- a few of his Twitter followers made sure of that.

But he wasn't aware that Victor Cruz did the same in a New York Post report (http://www.nypost.com/p/sports/giants/calls_for_rookie_to_step_up_effort_ddR8QqGodObdQ99 4rv33OK) published today. In the article, Cruz questioned the rookie wide receiver's attitude and professionalism.

"I donít know anything about it so I'm not sure what Victor has said," Randle said this afternoon. "It's my first time hearing about it."

Randle, a second-round pick, said coaches haven't asked him to pick up the effort, but to "play faster" and study both film and the playbook more." Read more...

EnragedYouth85
10-03-2012, 05:16 PM
This could turn into a huge mess..

GameTime
10-03-2012, 05:20 PM
nah.....only in the media

RoanokeFan
10-03-2012, 05:20 PM

Probably not. This stuff makes a big splash out here but not so much in the locker room

EnragedYouth85
10-03-2012, 05:21 PM
Fight club! Go!

RoanokeFan
10-03-2012, 05:22 PM
Fight club! Go!

LOL I think players have a way of getting a point across without drawing swords.

He acknowledges the coaches have told him to practice (play) "faster." Could that explain his taking 27 snaps in the Panther's game with one catch?

EnragedYouth85
10-03-2012, 05:26 PM
LOL I think players have a way of getting a point across without drawing swords.

He acknowledges the coaches have told him to practice (play) "faster." Could that explain his taking 27 snaps in the Panther's game without a target?