PDA

View Full Version : Nicks and Canty Practice, Bradshaw and Williams Sit



GiantFanatic55
10-17-2012, 01:34 PM
Art Stapleton ‏@art_stapleton
WR Hakeem Nicks (foot/knee) is practicing today for the #NYG - a good sign for him going forward.

Jenny Vrentas ‏@JennyVrentas
Canty is indeed practicing. So is Nicks -- his 1st Weds practice all season, if memory serves.

Ohm Youngmisuk ‏@NotoriousOHM
Ahmad Bradshaw will not practice today. Coughlin says he will practice tomorrow. Says same foot issue from past.

Giants RapidReports ‏@CBSGiants
Coughlin said it doesn't look like Jacquian Williams will practice this week. He injured his knee on Sunday.


Other Injury News:

Ohm Youngmisuk ‏@NotoriousOHM
Da'Rel Scott underwent a right knee debridement to help repair his meniscus. Sounds like he will be out for a bit.

Jorge Castillo ‏@jorgeccastillo
Andre Brown (concussion) has been cleared to practice.

Ralph Vacchiano ‏@RVacchianoNYDN
Not practicing: DT Rocky Bernard, LB Michael Boley, RB Ahmad Bradshaw, S Kenny Phillips, CB Corey Webster, RB Da'Rel Scott.

Jenny Vrentas ‏@JennyVrentas
Boley, Webster, Bradshaw on bikes. Bernard, Phillips jogging w trainers off to side. No sign of Williams or Scott.

Toadofsteel
10-17-2012, 01:35 PM
Hope Wilson and Brown are ready to go... I knew that Bradshaw wouldn't be able to take all the carries without his feet breaking down.

G-Men Surg.
10-17-2012, 01:48 PM
Great news on Canty and Nicks but it doesn't look good for Jacquian. We need him going foward .

GiantFanatic55
10-17-2012, 02:28 PM
Great news on Canty and Nicks but it doesn't look good for Jacquian. We need him going foward .

Rivers needs to step up and be a big contributor, especially with facing RGIII this week

Buddy333
10-17-2012, 02:45 PM
He soon does Canty get trashed on this board if he isn't at the FANS standards after having such a long layoff? I hope he can make an impact right away, but he has not played in a while.

JB456
10-17-2012, 03:44 PM
He soon does Canty get trashed on this board if he isn't at the FANS standards after having such a long layoff? I hope he can make an impact right away, but he has not played in a while.

Canty needs to get back into game shape. I'm sure the coaching staff will ease him back in instead of making him play 90% of the snaps.

Anyone who thinks he is going to get hot right out of the gate is out of their mind.

TomCat_FIN
10-17-2012, 04:41 PM
http://www.giants.com/news-and-blogs/article-1/Giants-Injury-Report---1017/e3dbc792-c9ab-4f66-a0b3-a94243765b61


NEW YORK GIANTS

Did Not Participate in Practice
DT Rocky Bernard (http://www.giants.com/team/roster/rocky-bernard/aff91374-6de1-4fc1-89b4-eb57c7cee396/)(Quadriceps)
LB Michael Boley (http://www.giants.com/team/roster/michael-boley/5f483a6f-38d0-4dbe-8b41-eb3ea81caa4f/) (Hip)
RB Ahmad Bradshaw (http://www.giants.com/team/roster/ahmad-bradshaw/4a7057d6-e4eb-47b9-85ac-5736f9379104/) (Foot)
S Kenny Phillips (http://www.giants.com/team/roster/kenny-phillips/1f7554cd-a355-45ee-9680-905a89b23b25/) (Knee)
RB Da’Rel Scott (Knee)
CB Corey Webste (http://www.giants.com/team/roster/corey-webster/1e74fb59-713a-46c1-9c1b-acfa6d0668e9/)r (Hand/Hamstring)
LB Jacquian Williams (http://www.giants.com/team/roster/jacquian-williams/f052ab6b-b1a1-498e-85de-04188655f886/) (Knee)

Limited Participation in Practice
WR Hakeem Nicks (http://www.giants.com/team/roster/hakeem-nicks/b9e0c6fd-ed96-4855-b124-4c600a121da1/) (Foot/Knee)

GFiP
10-17-2012, 05:23 PM
I'm more concerned about KP than anyone else.

CDN_G-FAN
10-17-2012, 05:56 PM
I guess when we're discussing how important Williams would be to our gameplan this week, our injury situation has improved substantially.

nycsportzfan
10-17-2012, 09:12 PM
I cant wait to see Canty out there next to Linval..

Captain Chaos
10-17-2012, 09:13 PM
With the workload that Bradshaw was shouldering the last two weeks, it was only a matter of time before he started hurting again! Get ready rookie!