PDA

View Full Version : JPP 1 SACK ?



Ny_STAT1989
10-21-2012, 09:37 PM
When I was watching the game I am sure JPP had 2 sacks but nfl.com and espn only have him down for one ?

Marvelousmik
10-21-2012, 09:37 PM
i remember 1

GoDeep80
10-21-2012, 09:37 PM
should be 2.

miked1958
10-21-2012, 09:39 PM
I think one was on the fumble where RGs knee almost touched. But was he over line of scrimmage on that already?

GmenFan1980
10-21-2012, 09:41 PM
i remember 1

I don't think they counted JPP strip sack. Because he should have had 2 on the day

m0rbid1
10-21-2012, 09:41 PM
It was supposed to be 2 sack.

Ny_STAT1989
10-21-2012, 09:42 PM
I think one was on the fumble where RGs knee almost touched. But was he over line of scrimmage on that already?

This may be the case, but when i watched it live I was sure it was a sack even the aikman said it was.

gmenfan0488
10-21-2012, 09:43 PM
2. the second time he stripped RG3. I think that was a sack.

m0rbid1
10-21-2012, 09:44 PM
Looks like someone fell asleep and forgot to update the stats. Otherwise, that is robbery.

BigBlueAllDay
10-21-2012, 09:46 PM
The first sack was where he did a little rodeo celebration dance. The second one was the forced fumble.

m0rbid1
10-21-2012, 09:47 PM
The first sack was where he did a little rodeo celebration dance. The second one was the forced fumble.

It was a sack and a fumble. This is how Osi statpad his sack. Someone needs to call up the NFL and fix it.

CruzSoldier
10-21-2012, 10:25 PM
they were probably saying he was trying to "run" the ball which you can clearly see he was looking up to pass then tried to run.

JSpin
10-21-2012, 10:53 PM
It was an obvious designed run by RG3. What do you want to give JPP a sack every time he makes a tackle for loss?? Just because the QB was running with the ball doesn't make it a sack.

CowboysSuck
10-21-2012, 10:55 PM
It is most definitely 2. The big sack on RG for 10 yard loss. And the "strip sack" in the 4th quarter. Two. Its two. The answer is 2

badnews13
10-21-2012, 10:56 PM
[QUOTE=Ny_STAT1989;545082]When I was watching the game I am sure JPP had 2 sacks but nfl.com and espn only have him down for one ?[/Q

JPP only had one sack... when he had the force fumble i dont think RG3 went down... just lost the ball!!!

miked1958
10-21-2012, 11:09 PM
[QUOTE=Ny_STAT1989;545082]When I was watching the game I am sure JPP had 2 sacks but nfl.com and espn only have him down for one ?[/QJPP only had one sack... when he had the force fumble i dont think RG3 went down... just lost the ball!!!This!. He didn't go down.. Ball came out as he was falling, and with his knees going down and would of hit first it would have been just a sack and not a fumble had they touched. However the other guys above make a good point. If the play is a designed run and not a scramble and the guys is tackled it is like tackling any other ball carrier. Not a sack. If he dropped back to pass and got in trouble and started to run and was brought down prior to the Line we all know its a sack. With a QB like him and Cam this issue could come up quite often with the designed runs

quan the don
10-21-2012, 11:21 PM
I went back and looked at it, and it was clearly a run the lineman fire off, and WR's blocked too.
http://www.nfl.com/videos/nfl-game-highlights/0ap2000000082930/RG3-fumble

Drez
10-21-2012, 11:38 PM
Maybe the one was called a tackle for loss... I think RG3 made the read to run with it, so even though he was behind the line the scorekeepers may have counted him as a runner and the play as a run for negative yards.

miked1958
10-21-2012, 11:41 PM
Maybe the one was called a tackle for loss... I think RG3 made the read to run with it, so even though he was behind the line the scorekeepers may have counted him as a runner and the play as a run for negative yards.yep a run for neg yards and a fumble was official ruling

Toadofsteel
10-22-2012, 12:15 AM
The first sack was where he did a little rodeo celebration dance. The second one was the forced fumble.

The first one was Gangnam style, a korean pop dance that turned into an internet meme. Look it up on youtube.

The second one was listed as a TFL, not a sack... honestly imo it's the same difference

JJC7301
10-22-2012, 01:29 AM
When I was watching the game I am sure JPP had 2 sacks but nfl.com and espn only have him down for one ?
Hmm...I think you're right. Wasn't the sack in which he caused RGIII to fumble the 2nd one? And I think that there was one that he had before that.

Harooni
10-22-2012, 02:22 AM
he had one sack and one forced fumble.

Captain Chaos
10-22-2012, 05:36 AM
he had one sack and one forced fumble.

I agree....

BlueSanta
10-22-2012, 05:42 AM
I went back and looked at it, and it was clearly a run the lineman fire off, and WR's blocked too.
http://www.nfl.com/videos/nfl-game-highlights/0ap2000000082930/RG3-fumble

This is why it was not ruled a sack, because it was a desgined run play and the replay clearly shows it.

Otherwise, it would have been ruled a sack and a forced fumble instead of a tackle and a forced fumble.

miked1958
10-22-2012, 05:55 AM
This is why it was not ruled a sack, because it was a desgined run play and the replay clearly shows it. Otherwise, it would have been ruled a sack and a forced fumble instead of a tackle and a forced fumble.yep designed run the way the Oline reacted and even the WRs were blocking

Redeyejedi
10-22-2012, 09:01 AM
On that 4th and 10 play if he attacked Griffin when RG3 went to change directions instead of trying to contain him he would of had him. He had a half a sec window where RG3 stopped to come back inside. If he went straight at him their he had him. I know its easier said then done and im sure he was coached to do the opposite of what im saying but he had the opening to grab him. He might of thought help was coming from the inside so he was protecting the corner

Kruunch
10-22-2012, 09:16 AM
Forced fumbles never count as a tackle, hence no sack.

(if it was a tackle, it couldn't be a fumble)