PDA

View Full Version : Osi on RG III: "He's the best QB we've played this year"



RoanokeFan
10-22-2012, 02:54 PM
http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap1000000083680/article/osi-on-rg3-thats-the-best-quarterback-weve-played

Excerpt: "Eli Manning (http://www.nfl.com/player/elimanning/2505996/profile) got the better (http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap1000000083036/article/eli-manning-giants-show-rg3-redskins-whos-boss) of Robert Griffin III (http://www.nfl.com/player/robertgriffiniii/2533033/profile) on Sunday (http://www.nfl.com/gamecenter/2012102100/2012/REG7/redskins@giants). In the meantime, RG3 (http://www.nfl.com/player/robertgriffiniii/2533033/profile) can settle for being the second best quarterback in the NFC East.

"That guy is flat-out unbelievable," Osi Umenyiora (http://www.nfl.com/player/osiumenyiora/2505492/profile) said after the New York Giants (http://www.nfl.com/teams/newyorkgiants/profile?team=NYG)' win over theWashington Redskins (http://www.nfl.com/teams/washingtonredskins/profile?team=WAS). "I'm not even going to lie. That's the best quarterback we've played this year."

The Giants (http://www.nfl.com/teams/newyorkgiants/profile?team=NYG) have played Michael Vick (http://www.nfl.com/player/michaelvick/2504531/profile), Tony Romo (http://www.nfl.com/player/tonyromo/2505354/profile), Alex Smith (http://www.nfl.com/player/alexsmith/2506410/profile) and Cam Newton (http://www.nfl.com/player/camnewton/2495455/profile) this season. We wouldn't take any of them over Griffin, and we're not talking about in the future. That's obvious. We're talking about this week (http://www.nj.com/giants/index.ssf/2012/10/giants_survive_redskins_in_wil.html).

"We get to get out of here," Umenyiora said, via the Newark Star-Ledger. "We escaped, that's what happened. We escaped with that one."

The Redskins (http://www.nfl.com/teams/washingtonredskins/profile?team=WAS) are in the top-five offenses in the NFL in scoring and yards. They are first in rushing, and Griffin is the biggest reason why. Griffin helps to open running lanes by creating hesitation with the defense. It's not really about the option. It's an old school, play-action approach. RG3 (http://www.nfl.com/player/robertgriffiniii/2533033/profile) sells it." Read more...

Moke
10-22-2012, 02:56 PM
http://boards.giants.com/showthread.php?21660-Osi-on-RG3-That-s-the-best-quarterback-we-ve-played