PDA

View Full Version : I have a bad feeling about Nicks

appodictic
11-09-2012, 10:16 PM
So Nicks is still having swelling in his knee 4 weeks after an injury. This is not good. It sound like something is structurally wrong with his knee that the coaching staff is hiding. On that first quarter bomb eli through to him he was not able to elevate well. Also the Giants starting the negotiations with cruz says a lot here. I think nicks will make it through the season but is going to have surgery right after it ends. I think Randle, barden, or hixon is going to have to step up and be a #2 option. N

Hessian
11-09-2012, 10:27 PM
Swelling and structure don't ring a bell to me. Then again I am not a doctor. MRI's would cover the ligiments and bones and muscles and fatty tissue and... I think he just isn't 100% and the Gmen depend on him so much that he will never be this season. You know as well as I that doesn't mean he cannot compete.

Buddy333
11-09-2012, 10:34 PM
I think when healthy he is a top 5 WR or at least in the conversation. He is not the same player this year because he is not healthy. I think the knee is a bigger deal than he or the team or the fans want to admit. I think the foot is fine. He lit up Tampa for just under 200 yards receiving with his foot being sore. I think they should sit him for at least a month. Lol. Watch he has a career game this week.

Rudyy
11-09-2012, 10:38 PM
I hope he sits and gets healthier. I would hate to lose him for the rest of the year due to injury.

Buddy333
11-09-2012, 10:47 PM