PDA

View Full Version : Giants Are Consistently Inconsistent & More From Afternoon Tea With Tom Coughlin



RoanokeFan
12-19-2012, 12:41 PM
http://www.giants101.com/2012/12/19/new-york-giants-are-consistently-inconsistent-more-from-an-afternoon-tea-with-tom-coughlin/

Excerpt: " NY Giants head coach Tom Coughlin (http://www.giants101.com/tag/tom-coughlin/) took the podium on Wednesday in a bit of a mixed mood. Obviously upset with the egg they laid on Sunday, he preached consistency from the get go. At the same time, he seemed pleased that the Giants still control their own playoff destiny. But…those darn injuries… They always take center stage.

There were nine players on the pre-practice injury report, including Prince Amukamara (hamstring), David Baas (http://www.giants101.com/tag/david-baas/) (hip/shoulder), Chris Canty (http://www.giants101.com/tag/chris-canty/) (neck),Ahmad Bradshaw (http://www.giants101.com/tag/ahmad-bradshaw/) (feet/neck), Hakeem Nicks (http://www.giants101.com/tag/hakeem-nicks/) (knee/foot), Tyler Sash (http://www.giants101.com/tag/tyler-sash/)(hamstring), Chris Snee (http://www.giants101.com/tag/chris-snee/) (hip), Justin Tuck (shoulder) and Kenny Phillips (knee).Of those nine players listed, Bradshaw, Baas, Snee and Nicks will not practice. Phillips and Amukamara will. And the coach said he "thinks" Canty will as well.

"We'd all love to have him play, but it will be a medical decision," Coughlin said of Bradshaw's week 16 status.


As for the remaining two games, it's all about consistency, consistency, consistency and the need to have it on both sides of the ball. Accordingly, Coughlin says the team will need to rely on their captains and a veteran presence to steady the ship." Read more...

scoostraw
12-19-2012, 12:51 PM
BLAH-BLAH-BLAH....

Toadofsteel
12-19-2012, 12:55 PM
I just hope that if Bradshaw can't play that they give Wilson more than just one mistake before they yoink him...

BigBlue wins
12-19-2012, 04:50 PM
Other memorable quotes from coughlin, "We had a good week of practice"

GameTime
12-19-2012, 05:08 PM
I wish they woudl have a bad week of practice....maybe that would make a dif

Cloud57
12-19-2012, 05:13 PM
I just hope that if Bradshaw can't play that they give Wilson more than just one mistake before they yoink him...Ravens can't stop the run we NEED Wilson in this game. Bradshaw should be there for blocking.

I Bleed Blue
12-19-2012, 06:16 PM
Ravens can't stop the run we NEED Wilson in this game. Bradshaw should be there for blocking.

Not sure if you've heard, or have seen, but we can't stop the run either, or the pass. This defense of ours, if you want to call it that, is atrocious. Cap that off with an offense that can't move the ball consistently and you have one big mess.

joemorrisforprez
12-19-2012, 06:19 PM
I just hope that if Bradshaw can't play that they give Wilson more than just one mistake before they yoink him...


Lumpkin Bowl II

Moke
12-19-2012, 06:20 PM
Consistency inconsistent would mean this team is consistent at something. That's a big plus.....