PDA

View Full Version : Ok enought about this team and this horrible season already

flashnando
12-24-2012, 11:15 AM
Lets look at what the Giants need, I am no professional analyst like some people here (claim to be) but from what i can see we need:

To restructure the Defense, we need to draft DE, CB, LB, OL, TE.

Im not familiar with all the top college talent so please update me on who would be a great pickup for the Giants at the positions above or if you think they have other greater needs besides what i posted.

Another opinion i have is draft a potential #2 WR and here is why.. I think Victor Cruz would dominate as a slot receiver like Welker does. Cruz has the speed and talent to do so and i think if the Giants find a #2 WR in the draft or use what we have now (like Barden) the offense will be a lot better. But again consistency is the problem with this team, Bennett was not there all year and i still can't believe they let Boss go in FA. Eli can only do so much with a revolving door at every position, one week its Nick, next week its Barden, then next week it Hixon, then it's, Bennett, then Pascoe, then Bradshaw, the Wilson, then some walk on player from the practice squad. I'm not defending Eli but you can't blame him for struggling at times, I have never played in the NFL but i can imagine not playing with the same guys week and and week out makes a difference.

Thoughts?

sportsfan554
12-24-2012, 11:19 AM
I agree. Victor cruz and hakeem nicks are the future of this team. Eli is as good as the players you surround him with. I think that goes for any quarterback in the league. but like I had mentioned before we cannot expect eli to complete passes to his wide receivers when he is constantly on his back.

ibbill
12-24-2012, 11:23 AM
Front 5 on O needs to be addressed and the Front 4 On D. the rest will be fine with them two spots being fixed. Simple lol

flashnando
12-24-2012, 11:23 AM