PDA

View Full Version : Anyone own a Tablet



Moke
02-26-2013, 12:09 PM
I might need one coming April.

What kind of tablet do you have if you have one?

Was looking at the Google Nexus.

Moke
03-08-2013, 01:49 PM
Okay, thanks guys

Rudyy
03-08-2013, 01:52 PM
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHHAGAHAHAHAHHAAHAHA

JPizzack
03-08-2013, 03:34 PM
lmao.

The google nexus is cool, but i like the slightly larger screens. I have a Asus Transformer Prime....it's pretty much "the jumpoff"......do kids say that anymore? Jumpoff?

Moke
03-08-2013, 03:40 PM
Never heard of that mate

miked1958
03-08-2013, 03:56 PM
i am using an iPad 2. love it... does everything you want and at an affordable price

Moke
03-08-2013, 03:58 PM
i am using an iPad 2. love it... does everything you want and at an affordable price

I'll look into it. Not sure if I want another Apple product though being I have an iPhone.

Rusty192
03-08-2013, 04:11 PM
The roman kind?

Moke
03-08-2013, 04:12 PM
Ten commandements

JPizzack
03-08-2013, 05:09 PM
traditionally the Samsung Galaxy was the best ish out...but, the Asus was almost side by side comparable, yet cheaper.

both ran on the same android OS....however I got mine in April, so idk whats been out since then. My friend got the Nexus though and loves it.

i wouldnt buy an ipad. **** is so boring.

Moke
03-08-2013, 07:11 PM
I just want stock android, which the google nexus offers. I really don't want anything other than a Google Nexus, iPad, or Samsung either. Any Dell or HP tablets, I'll simply ignore.

Rudyy
03-13-2013, 08:30 PM
YOU ALL CAN TAKE YOUR TABLETS AND SHOVE IT UP YOUR ***

JPizzack
03-14-2013, 09:24 AM
I just want stock android, which the google nexus offers. I really don't want anything other than a Google Nexus, iPad, or Samsung either. Any Dell or HP tablets, I'll simply ignore.

If I were to upgrade over my Transformer Prime, I'd probably only go with the samsung galaxy. I like the Nexus, its just that they dont have a larger one yet. (i dont think so anyway)

myles2424
04-03-2013, 05:42 AM
I just want stock android, which the google nexus offers. I really don't want anything other than a Google Nexus, iPad, or Samsung either. Any Dell or HP tablets, I'll simply ignore.

I personally use iPad, I own 2 pawn shops & iPads are the only tablets I can't keep in stock & people never complain about.....

Moke
04-03-2013, 09:25 AM
Looks like I might wait for the next iPad mini and just save my gift cards for Best Buy

Carter.525
04-03-2013, 09:35 AM
i am using an iPad 2. love it... does everything you want and at an affordable price

just bought one yesterday.. only issue is with posting on these boards, you can't enter any links or pics.. or can you??

Rudyy
04-03-2013, 09:41 AM
just bought one yesterday.. only issue is with posting on these boards, you can't enter any links or pics.. or can you??You can, you have to tap down on whatever you want to copy for about a second and release, press "select all" and highlight the url. Afterward, it will have a "Cut, Copy, Paste" option. Click copy and to paste it, just tap down on the screen for about a second and the "Paste" option will appear. To make the image appear on here you have to do the [img] thing and tap the screen and paste the url in between [i m g ] url [/ i m g]. I probably confused the mess out of you.

Moke
04-03-2013, 09:43 AM
Yo, it's mad easy.

Carter.525
04-03-2013, 10:29 AM
so I do I have the options to use the bold option or red font..?

Moke
04-03-2013, 10:36 AM
If you're using the mobile skin or tablet skin... yes... There should be options there to changethat stuff.

Rudyy
04-03-2013, 10:38 AM
so I do I have the options to use the bold option or red font..?No, you would have to use the formulas [ b ] url [/ b ] for bold and [color = red] url [/ color ] for red font

Moke
04-03-2013, 10:39 AM
Why? Isn't the text box with editing in Safari or google chrome browser?

Rudyy
04-03-2013, 10:40 AM
Why? Isn't the text box with editing in Safari or google chrome browser?He's talking about on the iPad

Moke
04-03-2013, 10:43 AM
He's talking about on the iPad

So, the text box and editing box (for different functions) doesn't show in the browsers? I still don't get it...

ShakeandBake
04-03-2013, 11:15 AM
So, the text box and editing box (for different functions) doesn't show in the browsers? I still don't get it...

apparently its different for different browsers. I use firefox and never had a problem but it seems that some people don't have the option for different colored font etc.

Moke
04-03-2013, 11:21 AM
That is why Safari sucks.

Rudyy
04-03-2013, 11:26 AM
So, the text box and editing box (for different functions) doesn't show in the browsers? I still don't get it...Well on the mobile device no, you can't see it. On the PC, Google Chrome is recommended.

Moke
04-03-2013, 11:27 AM
I'm really confused.

iPads are exactly like iPhones. I go on my browser for my iPhone, and I can see the editing boxes. You can't see that on the iPad?

Rudyy
04-03-2013, 11:29 AM
I'm really confused.iPads are exactly like iPhones. I go on my browser for my iPhone, and I can see the editing boxes. You can't see that on the iPad?I can't see the editing box on my iPhone...df

Carter.525
04-03-2013, 12:27 PM
Well on the mobile device no, you can't see it. On the PC, Google Chrome is recommended.

can should I be using Google Chrome instead of that Safari crap..?

Rudyy
04-03-2013, 12:28 PM
can should I be using Google Chrome instead of that Safari crap..?Yes, switch to Chrome.

Carter.525
04-03-2013, 12:37 PM
Yes, switch to Chrome.

word

Rudyy
04-03-2013, 12:43 PM
wordYeah, someone else on here at problems with the board, and he switched to Chrome and everything worked.

gmen0820
04-03-2013, 12:45 PM
Yes, a Vizio tablet. It sucks big time.

Moke
04-03-2013, 12:54 PM
I can't see the editing box on my iPhone...df

Maybe I can't either and I just made it up. WTFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF is wrong with me?


And Vizio tablets... LOL.

Rudyy
04-03-2013, 12:55 PM
Maybe I can't either and I just made it up. WTFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF is wrong with me?And Vizio tablets... LOL.Well that explains it then, lol.

Moke
04-03-2013, 12:56 PM
Well that explains it then, lol.

Yo, **** the police

Carter.525
04-03-2013, 07:43 PM
Google Chrome is the same thing.. There's no bold, quote or posting links options

Rudyy
04-03-2013, 07:48 PM
Google Chrome is the same thing.. There's no bold, quote or posting links optionsooOOh I know what to do..hold on plz

Rudyy
04-03-2013, 07:51 PM
Google Chrome is the same thing.. There's no bold, quote or posting links optionshttp://i947.photobucket.com/albums/ad318/TahlyaA/generalsettings.png

Scroll down to where it says "Miscellaneous Options" and make sure this is clicked:

http://i947.photobucket.com/albums/ad318/TahlyaA/generalsettings2.png

Moke
04-03-2013, 08:58 PM
Stole Rudy's IP address.

Rudyy
04-03-2013, 09:29 PM
Stole Rudy's IP address.Hack me

Moke
04-03-2013, 09:31 PM
Hack me

DO U EVEN LIFT