PDA

View Full Version : Giants' Depth Chart: Free Agency Impact



RoanokeFan
03-19-2013, 09:14 AM
http://www.bigblueview.com/2013/3/18/4116258/new-york-giants-giants-2013-depth-chart-nfl-free-agency-draft

Excerpt: "The 2013 New York Giants (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/teams/new-york-giants) look much different than they did a couple of weeks ago, the result of a fairly active week of NFL Free Agency. Below is a look at the Giants' offensive and defensive depth charts as they currently stand.

Offense

Position
Player 1
Player 2
Player 3
Player 4
Player 5


QB
Eli Manning (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2235/eli-manning)
Curtis Painter (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/71481/curtis-painter)





RB
David Wilson (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/152687/david-wilson)
Andre Brown (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/71293/andre-brown)
Da’Rel Scott
Ryan Torain



FB
Henry Hynoski (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/130890/henry-hynoski)






WR1
Hakeem Nicks (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/71294/hakeem-nicks)
Reuben Randle
Kris Adams (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/132964/kris-adams)
Brandon Collins (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/156482/brandon-collins)



WR2
Victor Cruz (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/109584/victor-cruz)
Louis Murphy (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/71520/louis-murphy)
Jerrel Jernigan (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/131123/jerrel-jernigan)
Kevin Hardy (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155771/kevin-hardy)



TE
Brandon Myers (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/71521/brandon-myers)
Bear Pascoe (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/71444/bear-pascoe)
Adrien Robinson (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155060/adrien-robinson)
Larry Donnell (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/156638/larry-donnell)
Jamie Childers (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/158162/jamie-childers)


LT
Will Beatty (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/71290/will-beatty)
Matt McCants (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155130/matt-mccants)
Levy Ad**** (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155448/levy-ad****)




LG
Selvish Capers
Stephen Goodin
Chris DeGeare (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/108478/chris-degeare)




C
David Baas (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2069/david-baas)
Jim Cordle (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/109583/jim-cordle)





RG
Chris Snee (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2256/chris-snee)
Brandon Mosley (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155065/brandon-mosley)
Michael Jasper (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/132835/michael-jasper)
Bryant Browning (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/130932/bryant-browning)



RT
David Diehl (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2214/david-diehl)
James Brewer (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/130992/james-brewer)







Defense

Position
Player 1
Player 2
Player 3
Player 4
Player 5


LDE
Justin Tuck (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2260/justin-tuck)
Adrian Tracy (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/108469/adrian-tracy)
Matt Broha (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155780/matt-broha)




LDT
Linval Joseph (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/108661/linval-joseph)
Shaun Rogers (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1498/shaun-rogers)
Bobby Skinner (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/162225/bobby-skinner)




RDT
Cullen Jenkins (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1955/cullen-jenkins)
Markus Kuhn (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155168/markus-kuhn)
Marvin Austin (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/130945/marvin-austin)




RDE
Jason Pierre-Paul (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/108442/jason-pierre-paul)
Adewale Ojomo (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155786/adewale-ojomo)
Justin Trattou (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/133196/justin-trattou)




SLB
Mathias Kiwanuka (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2229/mathias-kiwanuka)
Keith Rivers (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/34370/keith-rivers)





MLB
Dan Connor (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/34378/dan-connor)
Mark Herzlich (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/131182/mark-herzlich)
Jake Muasau (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155784/jake-muasau)




WLB
Jacquian Williams (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/131487/jacquian-williams)
Spencer Paysinger (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/133195/spencer-paysinger)





LCB
Corey Webster (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2266/corey-webster)
Jayron Hosley (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/154922/jayron-hosley)
Terrence Frederick (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155175/terrence-frederick)
Antonio Dennard (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155649/antonio-dennard)
Buddy Jackson (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155535/buddy-jackson)


RCB
Prince Amukamara (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/130895/prince-amukamara)
Terrell Thomas (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/34498/terrell-thomas)
Aaron Ross (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/16782/aaron-ross)
Trumaine McBride (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/16680/trumaine-mcbride)
Laron Scott (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155775/laron-scott)


SS
Stevie Brown (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/109254/stevie-brown)
Ryan Mundy (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/34449/ryan-mundy)
Tyler Sash (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/130874/tyler-sash)
David Caldwell (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/109660/david-caldwell)



FS
Antrel Rolle (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1769/antrel-rolle)
Will Hill (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/130858/will-hill)







SOURCE: Ourlads" Read more...

Mercury
03-19-2013, 09:47 AM
LG, RT, lock up Cruz, draft for depth, and good to go!

ryan12
03-19-2013, 09:51 AM
LG, RT, lock up Cruz, draft for depth, and good to go!

agreed but on top of that we also need a SLB and CB

RoanokeFan
03-19-2013, 10:59 AM
LG, RT, lock up Cruz, draft for depth, and good to go! +1

Kruunch
03-19-2013, 11:11 AM
Kind of misleading. LG/RG are generally interchanchable (as are LT and RT in that most teams will move one to the other many times).

Brewer was drafted as an OT (and listed as such). It's deemed he can play all of the line positions except Center (and that only by lack of experience).

Keith Rivers can play all three LBer positions (assuming he doesn't get a boo boo).

Louis Murphy already leap-frogged JJ? Lol

And we desperately need a play making LDE (or RDE if they're adamant about moving JPP over). Our depth is fairly shallow quality wise.

We also need a CB ... half of those guys I haven't heard of, TT is moving to Safety and Ross was a liability in coverage when he left the Giants.

We desperately a starting MLB. None of the guys listed fit that category except for Keith Rivers who can't be counted on to stay healthy.

And we basically have no starting RT (at least until Brewer proves that he can handle it).

darrin99
03-19-2013, 03:05 PM
I wonder if the Giants would consider kicking the tires on Rolando McClain who is going to be released before the draft if/when Oakland can't trade him. Thankfully we got JPP instead of him from that draft. Oakland did us a big favor.

Buddy333
03-19-2013, 03:15 PM
The secondary is far from ok. Unless Webster has a bounce back year they need help on his side and as much as Hill and Brown showed some good things last year they are still young and Rolle has not played well at Safety.

talbot
03-19-2013, 03:20 PM
I wouldn't mind if they drafted Vaccaro out of Texas, should he be available at 19.

Kruunch
03-19-2013, 03:21 PM
I wonder if the Giants would consider kicking the tires on Rolando McClain who is going to be released before the draft if/when Oakland can't trade him. Thankfully we got JPP instead of him from that draft. Oakland did us a big favor.

Rolando McClain has crohn's disease, which is fairly debilitating (pain wise) and often causes depression (of the medically treated type) in its victims.

This is probably (in large part) why McClain has been such a head case (you know ,,, in addition to being a Raider).

Not sure I'd want the baggage. But I'm sure the Giants are doing their due-diligence.

Zaggs
03-19-2013, 03:23 PM
Murphy won't start out ahead of Jernigan. Not saying it won't happen during the year (due to JJ's overall lack on inspiring play). But he probably starts pre-season at the #4 spot.

TCHOF
03-19-2013, 03:28 PM
I wonder if the Giants would consider kicking the tires on Rolando McClain who is going to be released before the draft if/when Oakland can't trade him. Thankfully we got JPP instead of him from that draft. Oakland did us a big favor.

We have enough big, slow MLB's . . .. we don't need a big, slow dumb one too!

paulj
03-19-2013, 03:31 PM
Kind of misleading. LG/RG are generally interchanchable (as are LT and RT in that most teams will move one to the other many times).

Brewer was drafted as an OT (and listed as such). It's deemed he can play all of the line positions except Center (and that only by lack of experience).

Keith Rivers can play all three LBer positions (assuming he doesn't get a boo boo).

Louis Murphy already leap-frogged JJ? Lol

And we desperately need a play making LDE (or RDE if they're adamant about moving JPP over). Our depth is fairly shallow quality wise.

We also need a CB ... half of those guys I haven't heard of, TT is moving to Safety and Ross was a liability in coverage when he left the Giants.

We desperately a starting MLB. None of the guys listed fit that category except for Keith Rivers who can't be counted on to stay healthy.

And we basically have no starting RT (at least until Brewer proves that he can handle it).

I completely agree!
In addition to a starting caliber RT, in no particular order I feel we also definitely need better players at G, LCB, MLB, SLB, DE, DT.

We have 8 draft picks. I like the idea of checking the tires on McLain if when he is cut.

WiIdcat
03-19-2013, 03:33 PM
agreed but on top of that we also need a SLB and CB

Three of the worst players on the team are in your sig lol