PDA

View Full Version : Poll: Greatest Giant receiver from the beginning to today

sethm
03-19-2013, 11:39 PM
Based on the current nonsense on this board re H Nicks, I thought a discussion might be interesting as to who are the greatest Giant receivers of all time. Point of order I am also including 2 current roster members who still hopefully will have a long career in a Giant uniform. Of course a vote for them is based on a short resume so think b4 you vote.

I have never done a poll before so I hope this works.

EDIT EDIT: Based on valid criticism please disregard all the tight ends. Apparently I also renamed Homer jones to Thomas LOL sorry it was late. But all in all the conversation seems a tad better that the other thread that who will not be mentioned

AllHailEli
03-19-2013, 11:42 PM
Unless it's an iPad issue, i don't see a poll.

sethm
03-19-2013, 11:44 PM
try again I think I got it now

Giants5699
03-20-2013, 12:05 AM
Not that I'd vote for him, but Plax was better than all but 4 guys on that list.

AllHailEli
03-20-2013, 12:16 AM
Yeah, why is Plaxico not in this list? I'll vote for him. And David Tyree should get honorary award for the single most crucial play he did in the best Super Bowl ever.

BuffyBlueII
03-20-2013, 12:16 AM
Hakeem Nicks is The Greatest WR in NY Giants History.

blueribbon
03-20-2013, 12:47 AM
Should have Joe Morrison and Plax listed.

fizzlesticks
03-20-2013, 12:50 AM
And Bavaro was a TE.

B&RWarrior
03-20-2013, 12:51 AM
This isn't even close. Nicks is by far the best WR to play for the Giants followed by Plax.

Sovereign
03-20-2013, 01:08 AM
Plax, Nicks and Cruz in that order.

zimonami
03-20-2013, 01:42 AM
I hate being critical, but you need some corrections, in addition to missing Plax, and J. Morrison... you combined Homer Jones and Aaron Thomas, who was a TE, as was Bob Tucker and Bavaro. Now, those 3 TE's would qualify in a list of Receivers, but not WR's. Bavaro, Tucker, and Thomas were our best ever TE's.