View Full Version : Giants' Roster Breakdown: Adewale Ojomo

07-11-2013, 04:20 PM

Excerpt: "Adewale Ojomo is next up as we continue our breakdown of the Giants' 90-man roster.
Every year it seems the New York Giants (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/teams/new-york-giants) uncover a couple of undrafted players who surprise and make the 53-man roster. In 2012 Adewale Ojomo (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/155786/adewale-ojomo), a defensive end from Miami, was one of those players. He turned a dominant preseason into a spot on the roster.

Can Ojomo build on that and become a contributor on the defensive line in 2013? We look at the second-year player as we continue our player-by-player breakdown of the 90-man roster the Giants will bring to training camp in a couple of weeks.

2012 Season In Review

Ojomo became a darling of the fan base with a dominant preseason, registering four sacks, 10 tackles and a forced fumble. He also surprisingly made the 53-man roster. Playing behind Jason Pierre-Paul (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/108442/jason-pierre-paul), Justin Tuck (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2260/justin-tuck), Osi Umenyiora (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2262/osi-umenyiora), Mathias Kiwanuka (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2229/mathias-kiwanuka) and Adrian Tracy (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/108469/adrian-tracy), however, Ojomo did not carry his success into the regular season. He was inactive most game days and appeared in just one game, with no tackles or sacks." Read more...

07-11-2013, 04:33 PM
FREE Ojomo..!!!