PDA

View Full Version : GIANTS' DIRECTOR OF COLLEGE SCOUTING, MARC ROSS, POSSIBLE CANDIDATE FOR CHICAGO GM ROLE



RoanokeFan
01-03-2012, 09:05 PM
GIANTS' DIRECTOR OF COLLEGE SCOUTING, MARC ROSS, POSSIBLE CANDIDATE FOR CHICAGO GM ROLE (http://www.giants101.com/2012/01/03/new-york-giants-director-of-college-scouting-marc-ross-potential-candidate-for-bears-gm-role/)

"With the regular season over, the <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with New York Giants" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/new-york-giants/" rel="tag nofollow">New York
Giants</a> are prepping for their showdown with the <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Atlanta Falcons" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/atlanta-falcons/" rel="tag nofollow">Atlanta
Falcons</a>, but also dealing with a potentially big loss in their personnel
department.


Sean Jensen's of the Chicago Sun-Times reports (https://twitter.com/#%21/skjensen/status/154274596177190912) that <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with New York Giants" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/new-york-giants/" rel="tag nofollow">New York
Giants</a> Director of College Scouting, <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Marc Ross" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/marc-ross/" rel="tag nofollow">Marc
Ross</a>, is being looked at for the <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Chicago Bears" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/chicago-bears/" rel="tag nofollow">Chicago
Bears</a> General Manager position.</p>



</p><div>REFILE - CORRECTING TYPO Fans queue before the NFL (http://www.giants101.com/tag/nfl/) football (http://www.giants101.com/tag/football/)
game between the <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Chicago Bears" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/chicago-bears/" rel="tag nofollow">Chicago
Bears</a> and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Wembley stadium in London, October 23,
2011. REUTERS/Suzanne Plunkett (BRITAIN - Tags: SPORT FOOTBALL (http://www.giants101.com/tag/football/))</div>
<div>


<div>



<div>

</div></div></div>


<blockquote>


"Names I've heard from NFL (http://www.giants101.com/tag/nfl/) executives: Marc Ross (http://www.giants101.com/tag/marc-ross/)
of the Giants, Eric DeCosta of Ravens, Will Lewis of the Seahawks &amp; Les
Snead of Falcons," he Tweeted.</p></blockquote>


Ross has been with the Giants for five seasons and has been integral in their
draft strategies and selections since coming on board. In his first draft with
the Giants, he was responsible for bringing in <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Kenny Phillips" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/kenny-phillips/" rel="tag nofollow">Kenny
Phillips</a>, <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Terrell Thomas" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/terrell-thomas/" rel="tag nofollow">Terrell
Thomas</a> and <a class="st_tag internal_tag" title="Posts tagged with Mario Manningham" href="http://www.giants101.com/tag/mario-manningham/" rel="tag nofollow">Mario
Manningham</a>. Clearly, Ross' track record since then has been
impressive when considering the other additions he has brought into the
organization.</p>


Losing Ross would be a disappointing personnel hit for Big Blue."</p>

Roosevelt
01-03-2012, 09:06 PM
I like him. I wish him well.

jomo
01-03-2012, 09:10 PM
It is part of being successful and we should be happy for him. If we want to attract the best and brightest, they need to view working for the Giants as a great way to find upward mobility in the league. If we prefer to never lose anyone, then we will need to hire a bunch of untalented losers. I hope he stays a while longer,but wish him the best if he cansecure that type of position with the bears.

gmen0820
01-03-2012, 09:11 PM
The Rams might/should take a look at him as well. Marc Ross would make a helluva GM, I thought he was gonna be a Seahawk a couple years ago.

RoanokeFan
01-03-2012, 09:11 PM
I'm sure, should Marc leave for loftier goals, Reese will find his replacement in-house.

blueomaha
01-03-2012, 09:18 PM
the list of personnel acquired by other teams from the NYG is impressive...quality ppl are hard to keep....