PDA

View Full Version : NEED HELP, VERY URGENT

NYgiants141
01-05-2012, 10:42 PM
Buying my tickets to the game now. Its my first Giants game. I'm only 17 and going alone. I am going by transportation, do i need to buy a Port Authority Bus ticket ahead of time or do i go there and pay for a ticket? How does it work?

Also, if you have any tips for me, its my first game and i have no experience going to the Meadowlands and going alone. Any help will be appreciated thank you.

NYgiants141
01-05-2012, 10:51 PM
anyone?

cken
01-05-2012, 10:54 PM
being that i'm 18 yrs old myself, i think i can help haha.

great, so ur going to a giants game from the city. you can buy a round trip pass from the attendant before you board the bus. i think it was $20 round trip per person (went with my brother). the bus will drop you off @ parking lot J (timex is to your left, stadium to your right). from there, you can wander round and hang with fellow fans or check out the stadium. gates open approx. 2 hrs (i think) before start time. GET THERE AT LEAST AN HOUR EARLY!! especially if you want those towels. that's pretty much it. have fun, cheer loud. GO GMEN!

giants-_-
01-05-2012, 10:54 PM
go early to the game, i went to my first game alone too, i went to Penn Station and then took the train there it took me 15 minutes,bought the tickets at penn station, i suggest you go check out the legacy room . Also eat before, food prices are crazy or go to the park lot i am sure some giant fan will be happy to share some food with you.

NYgiants141
01-05-2012, 10:55 PM
You are the best! thank you!

Do you recommend taking the train or bus?

cken
01-05-2012, 11:01 PM