PDA

View Full Version : Morehead eats crow!

Morehead State
01-16-2012, 11:14 AM
I have been saying for two years now (since our pathetic performance vs. carolina, week 16, 2009) that TC has lost the team. That the players have tuned him out and that they quit late in seasons for him. I always believed he was a fine coach but his treatment of his players I thought was counterproductive at times.</P>

It is clear however, that this coach has done a spectacular job with this team this season. WhenI heard Tuck in an interview after our win vs. the Packers and the refs, say that the team has "taken on the personality of their coach", it was clear that good Ol' Morehead was incorrect when it comes to Tom Coughlin.</P>

To me the two biggest plays of the season were:</P>

1. 99 yard TD the Victor Cruz</P>

and</P>

2. TC getting hit and injured on the sidelines and refusing doctor's attention, even the next day. It may sound crazy but I think the players looked at that and were determined to play hard for as long as they had to.</P>

Well its clear that TC is a great coach and in the end, a guy these players play hard for. </P>

CDN_G-FAN
01-16-2012, 11:21 AM
quality poster.</P>

quality thread.</P>

i've been an avid TC supporter but i had more than my fair share of doubts this season. Legit criticism of his tenure here has been that outside of one year, he's never won a playoff game as head coach of the giants, and their poor performance in big games late in the season.</P>

but can anyone think of a better example of why you don't fire coaches OR COORDINATORS during the season (not that you were advocating the same).</P>

Well, even for his wavering fans, he's answered any criticism pretty decisively.</P>