PDA

View Full Version : Irish Giants fan travelling over 5,000 miles for the game and ticketless

IrishGiant84
01-19-2012, 02:57 AM
Hi All

If this is the incorrect place to post this in the forums, please feel to remove it.

As the subject states, I am a huge G-men fan in my 20s from Dublin, Ireland travelling to San Francisco for the weekend for the game.

My first concern is going ticketless as I have never done this to a sporting event before,

My primary concern is the hostility and aggression that will be shown to me if I am by myself at the game in my Giants shirt. I have been to soccer matches all over Europe and to a number college and NFL games in America but have always been with someone from the home team.

My plan for this game was to get a ticket from a scalper on the day and go by myself. After reading about the treatment of Saints fans at the game, I'm having second thoughts about this.

Is there a group of Giants fans going together that might have a spare ticket that I could purchase?

Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated

Thank you

Shane

JJC7301
01-19-2012, 03:05 AM
Hi All

If this is the incorrect place to post this in the forums, please feel to remove it.

As the subject states, I am a huge G-men fan in my 20s from Dublin, Ireland travelling to San Francisco for the weekend for the game.

My first concern is going ticketless as I have never done this to a sporting event before,

My primary concern is the hostility and aggression that will be shown to me if I am by myself at the game in my Giants shirt. I have been to soccer matches all over Europe and to a number college and NFL games in America but have always been with someone from the home team.

My plan for this game was to get a ticket from a scalper on the day and go by myself. After reading about the treatment of Saints fans at the game, I'm having second thoughts about this.

Is there a group of Giants fans going together that might have a spare ticket that I could purchase?