Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Were the refs right on the Greenbay Seattle Catch?.. Please Clarify

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #46
    Originally posted by blueomaha View Post
    it could have gone either way...IMO, it's not a catch until the receivers ("O" or "D") feet hit the ground....
    For it to be a simultaneous catch 4 hands must reach the ball at the same time. If one player has possession first, then the second also gains possession before hitting the ground, it is not a simultaneous catch. The team that the player that first came into possession of the ball is given possession.

    Comment


    • #47
      Originally posted by Rusty192 View Post
      cmon Lambeau i thought you were alright.

      now you are talking a ton of trash on us and sound pretty bitter. Are you really that obsessed with our team?
      No, it's his Friday night Tear in My Beer ritual.

      Comment


      • #48
        Originally posted by Drez View Post
        For it to be a simultaneous catch 4 hands must reach the ball at the same time. If one player has possession first, then the second also gains possession before hitting the ground, it is not a simultaneous catch. The team that the player that first came into possession of the ball is given possession.
        I agree with this statement except for where you say "4 hands must reach the ball at the same time." Why can it be 3 hands? Are catches solely made with one hand not considered catches?

        Comment


        • #49
          Hahaha refs screw over Green Bay again!

          Comment

          Working...
          X