All in for Joe Martinek

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• All in for Joe Martinek

I am very excited to watch Joe in pre-season. I really think he offers us a 3d down back spot and maybe more. We lost several games with tip toe Jacobs. I am not an expert at football, but having watched for sixty years, I think I can see a player when I see one. He could be the hard runner we have lacked for years, combining speed, power, and running ability. If I'm wrong, fine, but if you are one of these know it alls, forget answering this post.. I'll already admit that this is a stretch, but one can't help but hope.

Re: All in for Joe Martinek

I think he'll be a good player. He never really had a line at Rutgers, and hopefully he can transition and take the next step.

Comment

Well, he does 2 things that TC demands from his RB's:

1. He blocks for the QB
      2. He catches the ball well

At 224 lbs. he's gonna have to bulk up more IMO. And he doesn't look that explosive either. I like him too, but with Wilsonm, Ware, Scott & Brown in front of him he might start the season on the practice squad and then work his way up.

Comment

I dont see Martinek being anything more then a special teams player and MAYBE #3 on the RB depth chart. Not bashing the guy...but i see no realistic possiblity of him surplanting Bradshaw, Wilson, or even Ware. And im going out on a limb and saying he has no chance of beating out Hynoski.
        sigpic
        BLOOOOOCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment