Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Not a TD? Refresh my memory.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Not a TD? Refresh my memory.

    So, on that punt, their guy (#15 I believe) muffs the catch, our guy picks it up and runs in to the end zone. The TV graphic flashes "TOUCHDOWN!" and I certainly thought it was.

    Then turns out the TD never happened and we got the ball where our guy picked it up. Why is that? Can the kicking team not advance punts???

  • #2
    No, you cannot advance a muffed punt. It would have been better had he caught the punt and then fumbled it.
    sigpic

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by BlueSanta View Post
      It would have been better had he caught the punt and then fumbled it.
      ahhhh got it. Thanks, friend!!

      Comment


      • #4
        Or, even if he waived for a fair catch, got out of the way, and then the ball bounced back into him, we could advance it. Yettt if he 'MEANT' to catch it, it cannot be advanced?? Thats one of the dumbest rules (btw ive never seen that happen) I've heard of. JOKE

        Comment

        Working...
        X