Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

RGIII fumble

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • RGIII fumble

    Dont know if this was mentioned but on the play that RGIII fumbled ,it was ruled a fumble on the field yet did they or not review that play to see if his knee was down before he fumbled?They had 1 time out left and I thought if it was ruled a fumble they are not supposed to review unless Shanahan threw the challenge flag which I didnt see.Did I miss something.
    "it don't cost you nothing to be nice"

  • #2
    They review all turnovers now automatically.

    Comment


    • #3
      This. There was a review as to whether his knee was down by contact, but the ruling on the field was confirmed.

      I'm Commander Shepard, and this is my favorite team in the NFL.

      Comment


      • #4
        Ok thanks for that info.I wasnt aware of that rule.That is new this year?
        "it don't cost you nothing to be nice"

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by giantcarll View Post
          Ok thanks for that info.I wasnt aware of that rule.That is new this year?
          yes, along with automatic review of all scoring plays.

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by slipknottin View Post
            yes, along with automatic review of all scoring plays.
            The trick, however, is that the call on the field has to include a score or fumble for it to be automatic. If a guy is ruled down by contact or down short of the goal line, a challenge has to be used.

            I'm Commander Shepard, and this is my favorite team in the NFL.

            Comment

            Working...
            X