Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

More Competition Commitee Stuff.....no more tuck (Brady) rule

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • More Competition Commitee Stuff.....no more tuck (Brady) rule

    http://espn.go.com/nfl/story/_/id/90...helmet-penalty

    check it out
    "Measure Twice......Cut Once"
    You couldn't be more full of **** if you were break dancing in a Port-a-Potty.......Kruunch

  • #2
    I like the tuck rule being eliminated. Makes sense to me as it is a judgemnt call anyway. QB gets hit and the ball comes out....fumble. Cut and Dry
    "Measure Twice......Cut Once"
    You couldn't be more full of **** if you were break dancing in a Port-a-Potty.......Kruunch

    Comment


    • #3
      "About Damn Time"

      ~Charles Woodson

      Giants fan since the early 80s

      Comment


      • #4
        It's official ... Brady is no longer the NFL darling.

        There's a rule that's been around for a decade too long.
        I don't always root for the Cowboys but when I do I wear my pink Jessica Simpson edition Romo jersey. (yes I lost a bet)

        Comment


        • #5
          Dumbest rule at the time. So many obvious non-pass motions called a pass. About time this rule was taken back. Still doesn't offset the Helmet rule though.
          # 80 (For FBomb)

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by GiantRoc View Post
            Dumbest rule at the time. So many obvious non-pass motions called a pass. About time this rule was taken back. Still doesn't offset the Helmet rule though.
            if the helmet rule is as explained then its not different then a defensive player lowering his helmet to hit someone.
            Seems they will give the ball carrier a lot of leway in this regard. It wont ever be called on the goal line or in short yardage situations.
            "Measure Twice......Cut Once"
            You couldn't be more full of **** if you were break dancing in a Port-a-Potty.......Kruunch

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally posted by GameTime View Post
              if the helmet rule is as explained then its not different then a defensive player lowering his helmet to hit someone.
              Seems they will give the ball carrier a lot of leway in this regard. It wont ever be called on the goal line or in short yardage situations.
              It's only ever going to be called when Bill Leavy officiates a Giants game...

              I'm Commander Shepard, and this is my favorite team in the NFL.

              Comment


              • #8
                Good call

                Comment


                • #9
                  I'm still amazed how the ref even knew that it was in the rule book. Rather impressive actually.

                  Comment

                  Working...
                  X