Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

"JPP is not the elite player he was in 2011" - Per PFF - JPP had more QB pressures in 2014 than 2011

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "JPP is not the elite player he was in 2011" - Per PFF - JPP had more QB pressures in 2014 than 2011

Now explain for those that think along the lines of that quote.

You know who you are. I am not calling you out, just a friendly debate

Joel Corry ‏@corryjoel

Jason Pierre-Paul didn't reach his 2011 sack total this season but had more QB pressures according to @PFF (56 in 2011 vs. 60 in 2014).
    "Once a Giant, ALWAYS, a Giant."

ive been saying that since 2011. lol

his conversion of QB pressures/hits into sacks that season was just ridiculous.

Its completely unfair to him that his career is being based on that.

But as usual the detractors will move the goalposts.

First it was "he doesnt have the sack numbers"

he posts 12 sacks

Then it was "he cant beat good players"

half his sacks are against probowl LTs

now its "he can only beat good players when they arent trying"
    Last edited by slipknottin; 12-31-2014, 06:50 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by slipknottin View Post
      ive been saying that since 2011. lol

his conversion of QB pressures/hits into sacks that season was just ridiculous.

Its completely unfair to him that his career is being based on that.
      As have I.

And he's been inches/half a second away from converting those pressures this season as well..... surrounded by MUCH lesser talent.

One man army.

Comment

if we dont pay pierre paul ( or franchise him) some team will

Comment

Speaking of stats. JPP had a very good statistical year. He's top 5 DE easy in my book. I'm not surprised the Giants are thinking of tagging him.

Comment

Listen, I love me some JPP. I want him back, at a fair price.