Am I the only one who thought the refs made the right call at the end of Hawks/Packer
All I have been hearing is Packers got robbed and game winning INT.
And I freely admit that the Defender had a better hold on the ball.
BUT the rule isnt based on degree of possession.
If both players have possession then it goes to the reciever.
Did the DB have more possession...without a doubt.
But can we say flat out the WR had NO possession? ... I dont think we can.
Therefore as much as some may not like it ... IMO it should have been a TD.
Im open for discussion/debate on this and will freely change my opinion if someone can provide me with some new understanding.
But for now...i dont see what the arguement is.