+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

My draft philosophy just makes sense

Well maybe not a philosophy, but I have been saying this for many years. He who drafts early each year will never succeed. And heres why. Especially now with such tight cap restrictions. Here's why, you always see the same 5 teams picking in the top 10 every year. Well there is no way that you could ever retain that expensive talent and try and keep your group together. So you see it every year, the high price guys being able to walk, even though there team really needs there services. They just can't keep all those top 5 salaries. It's not possible. So it's like a vicious cycle. I am so glad to see detroit finally climbing out of the gutter, and letting a different team try and endure that awful trend. Well our team, we normally pick in the 2nd half of every round, where there is bargains, and not to mention the fact that there is less pressure to hit a home run with every pick when your letting guys fall to you. I absolutely love the draft, I totally have a draft party every year and it's like my favorite thing, only 2nd to every Sunday during giant season. I love the chess games and bargain hunts. The draft is where teams are made. I hate free agency. Teams should be rewarded for choosing the best player, not have to loose them every team for sake of parity. Go giants. For this years draft class, all I want is a stud backer.. Could you honestly imagine another LT playing on this current defense. Putting LT on JPPs side, bringing the house. There is not a system in the league that could stop our relentless pressure then. I get goose bumps even mentioning it. LT is the greatest player to ever suit up, ever.... Although JPP has the tools to be a nightmare for along time to come. Honestly, JPP is the first player since LT retired, that teams truly have to game plan around. On the giants that is. And we have had some studs come through, (stray-dog, osi, tuck). Go jints, so excited for dra