+ Reply to Thread

Ballard options next year

So they say their are no stupid questions.

Can Ballard will pull an Eli and not want to play for the pats. Why
    would he want to be on that roster? He knows with the people in front of
    him he will never see the field.

Is there a chance we get him back anyway?

Re: Ballard options next year

I am not an expert on this stuff but why would he risk his career and refuse to play for a team. His agent would strongly advise against it. Coming back from an injury is hard enough, I don't see him jeopardizing his career to try to play for the Giants when there is no guarantee he will get picked up by the Giants. Would the Giants even want a player like that?

I just could not even see bothering to be on a roster with tons of other people ahead of you. You will end up like shockey angry warming benches.

As I see it, Ballard did not hurt his earning potential being productive on a Superbowl winning team. He cannot stand on that alone. It would be in his best interest to properly heal and then try to earn a spot on the Patriots team to further market himself. IT IS A BUSINESS!!!!!!

Bench Player

[quote user="Breezely"]As I see it, Ballard did not hurt his earning potential being productive on a Superbowl winning team. He cannot stand on that alone. It would be in his best interest to properly heal and then try to earn a spot on the Patriots team to further market himself. IT IS A BUSINESS!!!!!![/quote]+1 +1 +1. By all account, Ballard liked it here so I am sure he is disappointed to be gone. But he isn't going to sabotage his entire career and behave in such a childish, spiteful manner.