+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Bench Player
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    41

    Question packers trick play;

    I thought if your knee is down your down by contact,when the pack pulled this play and the holders knee is down already should he not be ruled down and can not toss a forward pass or is there a different rule for punts/kickoffs?

  2. #2
    well if he's ruled down with a knee down then the ball would be dead before the kicker could kick it

  3. #3
    Bench Player
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    41
    I realize that I just wasn't sure if he could toss a fwd pass.If a QB was on a knee and it was hiked for whatever reason would he not be ruled down?

  4. #4
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,215
    An opposing player has to touch him while his knee is down. Elbows and forearms and pretty much anything besides your hands and feet count the same as your knees as well.

  5. #5
    Bench Player
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    41
    duh what the heck was i thinking thanx , let's chalk that up to a brain fart!

  6. #6

    Cool

    You're thinking of the college rule, where there's an exception for holders on a kick. Otherwise he would be down in college.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts