I enjoyed the game.....could care less who won. It was fun to watch.
My father once told me when I was a kid- don't believe everything you read in the newspapers.......The Seahawks had a piece of the ball too
What constitutes a simultaneous catch? The Sub ref stomping has to stop......its soooooooooooooo booooooooooring........how quickly how we forget how
biased and bad the "real Refs" were.........I like the loungerie guys........they dont call a gazillion holding calls off the ball
It almost makes you want to hear about Joe Paterno 24 hours a day for 5 months again
I guess so, NFL reviewed and made it final.
Forget the Past, Live for the Future!
I actually thought that it was reasonable to call it a simultaneous catch. At the point where Tate got both feet on the ground, he had both hands on the ball just as securely as Jennings...when they both finally hit the ground, Jennings twisted to try to wring the ball away from Tate, and if Tate did not have a good grasp on the ball, he would have lost contact with the ball completely at that point. Questionable? Maybe...but if that was the call on the field, the replay did not show enough to overturn it.
That said, they missed the blatant PI on Tate before they all jumped...the real refs probably would have called it an interception simply to make the outcome of the game correct (since the PI was not reviewable)...
WATCH AGAIN. read the rule. that was totally not simultaneous since TAINT had no initial control. case closed.
c'mon man since when does catching an arm count as possession? INTERCEPTION.