Great teams are built through drafts. Even greater debates are built through brackets. - VIEW FULL BRACKET HERE - is combining all of the above in the “NYG Draft Class Challenge,” to determine which draft class the fans feel is best in franchise history.

Beginning today, March 19, a voting window will open up on, where fans will decide which classes advance and will be able to re-live the distant (and not-so-distant) history of Giants draft picks with through videos, articles, photo galleries, and more.
The field has been narrowed to 16 classes, which are divided into four regions: Polo Grounds, Yankee Stadium, Giants Stadium, and MetLife Stadium. Voting will take place each week from Monday-Thursday, and the winners of each round will be revealed on the same Friday. Making things more interesting, the championship will be decided by a one-day voting extravaganza on Monday, April 8.

Following is a schedule of the challenge from 16 classes down to one:

Round of 16: March 19-21 (Winners revealed Fri., March 22)
Quarterfinals: March 25-28 (Winners revealed Fri., March 29)
Semifinals: April 1-4 (Winners revealed Fri., April 5)
Championship: April 8 (Winner revealed Tues., April 9)

Now for a look at the contestants, broken down by region with notable class members:

1983: DB Terry Kinard, DE Leonard Marshall, T Karl Nelson, DB Perry Williams, LB Andy Headen, K Ali Haji-Sheikh
1965: RB Tucker Frederickson, RB Chuck Mercein, DB Willie Williams, DB Spider Lockhart
1987: WR Mark Ingram, WR Stephen Baker, WR Odessa Turner, T Doug Riesenberg,
2003: DE Osi Umenyiora, TE Visanthe Shiancoe, T David Diehl, WR David Tyree

2004: QB Philip Rivers, G Chris Snee, DE Reggie Torbor, S Gibril Wilson
1981: LB Lawrence Taylor, G Billy Ard
1986: DE Eric Dorsey, DB Mark Collins, NT Erik Howard, LB Pepper Johnson
1956: LB Sam Huff, DE Jim Katcavage, K Don Chandler

1984: LB Carl Banks, G Williams Roberts, QB Jeff Hostetler, LB Gary Reasons, WR Lionel Manuel
1979: QB Phil Simms, WR Earnest Gray
2007: CB Aaron Ross, WR Steve Smith, NT Jay Alford, LB Zak Deossie, TE Kevin Boss, S Michael Johnson, RB Ahmad Bradshaw
1993: DE Michael Strahan, LB Jessie Armstead

1989: C Brian Williams, G Bob Kratch, DB Greg Jackson, RB Dave Meggett, TE Howard Cross, DB Myron Guyton
1997: WR Ike Hilliard, RB Tiki Barber, LB Ryan Phillips, P Brad Maynard, SS Sam Garnes
2005: CB Corey Webster, DE Justin Tuck, RB Brandon Jacobs
1955: DT Rosey Grier, FB Mel Triplett, DB Jimmy Patton