+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Irish Giants fan travelling over 5,000 miles for the game and ticketless

Hi All

If this is the incorrect place to post this in the forums, please feel to remove it.

As the subject states, I am a huge G-men fan in my 20s from Dublin, Ireland travelling to San Francisco for the weekend for the game.

My first concern is going ticketless as I have never done this to a sporting event before,

My primary concern is the hostility and aggression that will be shown to me if I am by myself at the game in my Giants shirt. I have been to soccer matches all over Europe and to a number college and NFL games in America but have always been with someone from the home team.

My plan for this game was to get a ticket from a scalper on the day and go by myself. After reading about the treatment of Saints fans at the game, I'm having second thoughts about this.

Is there a group of Giants fans going together that might have a spare ticket that I could purchase?

Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated

Thank you

Shane

Re: Irish Giants fan travelling over 5,000 miles for the game and ticketless

[quote user="IrishGiant84"]Hi All

If this is the incorrect place to post this in the forums, please feel to remove it.

As the subject states, I am a huge G-men fan in my 20s from Dublin, Ireland travelling to San Francisco for the weekend for the game.

My first concern is going ticketless as I have never done this to a sporting event before,

My primary concern is the hostility and aggression that will be shown to me if I am by myself at the game in my Giants shirt. I have been to soccer matches all over Europe and to a number college and NFL games in America but have always been with someone from the home team.

My plan for this game was to get a ticket from a scalper on the day and go by myself. After reading about the treatment of Saints fans at the game, I'm having second thoughts about this.