+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Giants got a break right? yet Vernon Davis never got one?


  2. #2

    Re: Giants got a break right? yet Vernon Davis never got one?

    he was out,and we all know that even Jim Harblaughghghghgh knows it,keep cryin about that fumble!!! They blew the play dead!!

  3. #3

    Re: Giants got a break right? yet Vernon Davis never got one?

    When I watched the game I thought he stayed in bounds. Seeing this know, and knowing the ref's saw this same imagine makes me a little upset.

  4. #4

    Re: Giants got a break right? yet Vernon Davis never got one?

    I keep hearing on WFAN Malussis "Giants caught a break, if Bradshaw's fumble was called" man if the officials call that Davis play right SF doesn't get a TD. Thier offense never really gets started.

  5. #5

    Re: Giants got a break right? yet Vernon Davis never got one?

    It's still inconclusive. Just because his heel is hovering over the sideline doesn't mean it's touching it.

    One more thing... who cares

  6. #6
    Bench Player
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    17

    Re: Giants got a break right? yet Vernon Davis never got one?

    DITTO!

  7. #7

    Re: Giants got a break right? yet Vernon Davis never got one?

    [quote user="bLuereverie"]It's still inconclusive. Just because his heel is hovering over the sideline doesn't mean it's touching it.

    One more thing... who cares[/quote]
    Looks to me like the right half of foot at top is out
    Football has been very, very good to us.
    Even though 2013 was a losing season, we can console ourselves with this fact-

    # of Super Bowl victories since 1985:

    1-Chicago, St. Louis, Tampa Bay, Indianapolis, New Orleans, Seattle
    2-Washington, Green Bay, Denver, Pittsburgh, Baltimore
    3-San Francisco, Dallas, New England
    4-New York Giants!!!!!

    Let's make it 5 in 2014 !!!

    ***Stat provided by "Schloss22"***

  8. #8

    Re: Giants got a break right? yet Vernon Davis never got one?

    In other words, looks like maybe from his Big Toe to about half his middle toe are on the Line
    Football has been very, very good to us.
    Even though 2013 was a losing season, we can console ourselves with this fact-

    # of Super Bowl victories since 1985:

    1-Chicago, St. Louis, Tampa Bay, Indianapolis, New Orleans, Seattle
    2-Washington, Green Bay, Denver, Pittsburgh, Baltimore
    3-San Francisco, Dallas, New England
    4-New York Giants!!!!!

    Let's make it 5 in 2014 !!!

    ***Stat provided by "Schloss22"***

  9. #9

    Re: Giants got a break right? yet Vernon Davis never got one?

    [quote user="miked1958"][quote user="bLuereverie"]It's still inconclusive. Just because his heel is hovering over the sideline doesn't mean it's touching it.

    One more thing... who cares[/quote]
    Looks to me like the right half of foot at top is out[/quote]

    There are two white lines. The hardline that was painted before the game, and the blurry one that is the bleeding after the week of rain. The fact that we're arguing shows that it is indeed, inconclusive, hence it should go along with the original ruling of the field.

  10. #10

    Re: Giants got a break right? yet Vernon Davis never got one?

    [quote user="nyknstill!"]I keep hearing on WFAN Malussis "Giants caught a break, if Bradshaw's fumble was called" man if the officials call that Davis play right SF doesn't get a TD. Thier offense never really gets started.[/quote]

    Malussis is Francesa's old Producer which is why he's equal parts arrogant idiot and frequently wrong!
    Bottom line is...anyone who says that that was a fumble doesn't know a damned thing about the rules of football, because his forward progress was stopped and the ball wasn't stripped away from him until he was being pulled backwards!
    It's no different than a guy catching a ball passed the first down marker and being pushed backwards and tackled. The ball isn't put down where he went down, it's put down where he was when his forward progress is stopped and thats why the ball carrier is given the first down.
    It wasn't a fumble.....period...end of story!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts